Avian Influenza Virus Genomics and Bioinformatics Workshop
August 6-11, 2007,
Hosted at Hanoi School of Public Health,
Hanoi, Viet Nam



Course Instructors

Participants Album / Participants Original Pict/ Faculty Album / Faculty Original Pict / Staff Alburm / Staff Original Pict / Group Pict / Group Saturday Original Pict / Symposium Album / Symposium Original Pict / Computer Lab Album / Computer Lab Original Pict / Farewell Dinner Album / Farewell Dinner Original Pict/

Course Instructors

Name
Picture
Affiliation
Country
Email
Michael Perdue Global Influenza Programme / WHO Switzerland perduem@who.int
Chuong Huynh
National Center for Biotechnology Information / NLM / NIH USA huynh@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Malik Peiris The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong malik@hkucc.hku.hk
Xiu-Feng (Henry) Wan Molecular Virology and Vaccines Branch /
Influenza Division, NCIRD, CCID /
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
USA fvq7@CDC.GOV
Le Thi Quynh Mai   National Institute of Hygiene and Epidemiology (NIHE) Viet Nam lom9@hotmail.com
Katarina Prosenc Global Influenza Programme / WHO Switzerland prosenck@who.int
Gavin Smith State Key Laboratory of Emerging Infectious Diseases,
Department of Microbiology,
The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hong Kong gjsmith@hku.hk
Phillippe Le Mercier Swiss-Prot / SIB Switzerland philippe.lemercier@isb-sib.ch
Yiming Bao National Center for Biotechnology Information / NLM / NIH USA bao@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Dhanasekarandr Vijaykrishna (Vijay) State Key Laboratory of Emerging Infectious Diseases,
Department of Microbiology,
The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hong Kong veej@hkucc.hku.hk

Teaching Assistant

Vo Cam Quy Collaborative Bioinformatics Laboratory, Faculty of Biology, University of Natural Sciences, Vietnam National University, Ho Chi Minh City Viet Nam vcquy@hcmuns.edu.vn

 


Last updated: Saturday, August 11, 2007 10:45 AM (EST)